[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 580: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 636: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
3.14.by forum • DES Cracker BETA - Page 4
Page 4 of 6

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 11:19 pm
by amoretr
i cant download the file DES cracker , becoz i dunno Russian , are there any upload site for getting this file?

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:04 am
by LordMike
amoretr wrote:i cant download the file DES cracker , becoz i dunno Russian , are there any upload site for getting this file?
translate.google.com

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 6:54 pm
by schwarzwaldhacker
amoretr wrote:i cant download the file DES cracker , becoz i dunno Russian , are there any upload site for getting this file?



translate.google.com
That's correct! "LordMike" is not real Russian Man, but he is usually right! ;)

Furthermore, Issue posted some "Instructions":

http://3.14.by/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1095#p7819

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 5:45 pm
by ThijsNL
Hey all,

I have some troubles getting the -registers.exe to work....
What could the problem be?

Tnx in advance.

Grtz.

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 7:35 pm
by schwarzwaldhacker
ThijsNL, did you just edit/modify your message? :)

Your problem is probably that you don't own a GPU with a "Compute Capabillity" of 1.3(Like GTX 295 and so on).

Please try "schwarzwaldDES32BETA71.exe i=1" and give us the results.

"Schwarzwaldhacker"

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 8:05 pm
by ThijsNL
Sorry about the edit, i guess i edited it the same time as you were typing. ;)
(other problem was solved)

When i check CPU-Z it says my GT220M supports DirectCompute 4.0

Code: Select all

Microsoft Windows [versie 6.1.7600]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. Alle rechten voorbehouden.

C:\Users\Thijs>cd C:/schwarzwaldDES32BETA72

C:\schwarzwaldDES32BETA72>schwarzwaldDES32BETA72.exe i=1
There is 1 device supporting CUDA

Device 0: "GeForce GT 220M"
  CUDA Capability Major revision number:         1
  CUDA Capability Minor revision number:         1
  Total amount of global memory:                 1073741824 bytes
  Number of multiprocessors:                     4
  Number of cores:                               32
  Total amount of constant memory:               65536 bytes
  Total amount of shared memory per block:       16384 bytes
  Total number of registers available per block: 8192
  Warp size:                                     32
  Maximum number of threads per block:           512
  Maximum sizes of each dimension of a block:    512 x 512 x 64
  Maximum sizes of each dimension of a grid:     65535 x 65535 x 1
  Maximum memory pitch:                          262144 bytes
  Texture alignment:                             256 bytes
  Clock rate:                                    1.25 GHz
  Concurrent copy and execution:                 Yes
  Run time limit on kernels:                     No
  Integrated:                                    No
  Support host page-locked memory mapping:       No
  Compute mode:                                  Default (multiple host threads
can use this device simultaneously)

C:\schwarzwaldDES32BETA72>

Btw. tnx for the fast replies. ;)

PS: why does the cracker not work when only 1 hash is loaded?
When i add 2 hash in the txt file, it does work, but it only counts 1 hash instead of 2....

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 8:34 pm
by issue
ThijsNL wrote:PS: why does the cracker not work when only 1 hash is loaded?
When i add 2 hash in the txt file, it does work, but it only counts 1 hash instead of 2....
Indeed, I also noted that curious program behavior. It works correct if you have two lines
(two hashes), even if they are the same, but reports that one hash is being checked, instead
of two.

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 10:28 pm
by ThijsNL
Hmmmm,

I tried several DES hash with the use of mixalpha-numeric-all-space, but everytime it cannot crack the hash.

How can i check if a hash is really a DES? :oops:
Sorry for de noobie question, but this is rather new stuff for me...

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:54 am
by issue
ThijsNL wrote:Hmmmm,

I tried several DES hash with the use of mixalpha-numeric-all-space, but everytime it cannot crack the hash.

How can i check if a hash is really a DES? :oops:
Sorry for de noobie question, but this is rather new stuff for me...
Don't know if this helpfull, but you can take a look below:

Code: Select all

http://hash.online-convert.com/des-generator

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:32 am
by schwarzwaldhacker
ThijsNL, I am sorry for you. But you have "Compute Capability" 1.1:

Code: Select all

Device 0: "GeForce GT 220M"
  CUDA Capability Major revision number:         1
  CUDA Capability Minor revision number:         1
Therefore you won't be able to use the Registers Version(Even though I read that your GPU is quite OK! Probably all Laptop GPUs are NOT 1.3).
PS: why does the cracker not work when only 1 hash is loaded?
When i add 2 hash in the txt file, it does work, but it only counts 1 hash instead of 2....
Personally, I didn't have this problem? I guess that your files are in a "format" which is difficult to read. As I said before, I am very busy and I can't even access Cuda right now. But I think it may be enough to "press enter" after the end of each line?

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:47 am
by Rolf
Had the same issue.
Solved by pressing enter at the end of the last hash(in the hash list).

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:40 am
by schwarzwaldhacker
Спасибо Rolf! ;)

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 2:08 pm
by ThijsNL
schwarzwaldhacker wrote:But I think it may be enough to "press enter" after the end of each line?
I edited the file so that there is always an empty line between 2 hashes.

Problem solved. Tnx. :D

Only problem i now have, that it finds the hashes, but after, for example, 1 hour it finishes without ever cracked a hash.
I am already using mixalpha-numeric-all-space in the hope it can generate more solutions to crack the hash, but also that does not work. :cry:


EDIT: if it loads, for example, 5 hashes, does that mean that those hashes are really DES (recognized as beeing DES), or is there always a possibility that it isn't a real DES hash?

Sorry for al the questions, but i am still new in this.

How to see if something is 100% DES before cracking it?

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 8:06 pm
by Rolf
ThijsNL wrote:Only problem i now have, that it finds the hashes, but after, for example, 1 hour it finishes without ever cracked a hash.
I am already using mixalpha-numeric-all-space in the hope it can generate more solutions to crack the hash, but also that does not work
There is no 100% guarantee that a certain hash(even MySQL) can be cracked in certain time using certain charset.

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:51 pm
by schwarzwaldhacker
Only problem i now have, that it finds the hashes, but after, for example, 1 hour it finishes without ever cracked a hash.
I am already using mixalpha-numeric-all-space in the hope it can generate more solutions to crack the hash, but also that does not work
I can't access Cuda right now. But as far as I remember, every Hash is undergoing a number of calculations&transformations. Therefore, if it states 5 Hashes, there should be 5 hashes.

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:11 am
by BUDZ
can you tell me what this error is?
I tried updating driver but keeps giving me one that makes screen all blurry.
schwarzwaldDES BETA 7.2 Win:v5.01
Written 2010 by Schwarzwaldhacker/ALGORITHM BY XSERG
CudaV1.1 GeForce GTS 250, Processors: 128 Clock rate: 1.500 Mg.
*************************************************
Do you agree NOT TO HARM directly or indirectly
other people with this tool?
(Press y for YES and then return/enter)
y

CharSet mixalpha-numeric = abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0
123456789
Salt DES(Unix) count 1156
CUDA starts with 1369 password(s)


CUDA error: unspecified launch failure
Major Problem: For instance nVidia driver falling down
Please try less passwords&smaller charset&less Blocks first.

Cuda error in file 'c:/Users/der sohn/AppData/Local/NVIDIA Corporation/NVIDIA CU
DA SDK/projects/bandwidthTest/bandwidthTest.cu' in line 5265 : unspecified launc
h failure.

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:35 am
by schwarzwaldhacker
OK, my post got deleted?(Yes, BarsWF got hacked, again! :) )

So please try a smaller Charset first, like "loweralpha" or "loweralpha-numeric". Or in case you had increased the number of BLOCKS("b"-Option), try a smaller number of BLOCKS(Or don't use this option).

Don't forget, the unfound Logins/Hashes are written into the "schwarzwaldDES.rest"-File. Therefore you should first use smaller Charsets and once the remaining number of Logins/Hashes is small, you can still use bigger Charsets like "mixalpha-numeric".

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:28 pm
by BUDZ
I figured it out :P

the registered.exe one did'nt work for me nor did the block=122 option...the charsets I used where fine and giving it the right command did also :lol:

BTW are you going to add the option to delete the hashe out of the list he fines?

thanks alot this is one kickass tool ;)

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 9:14 pm
by schwarzwaldhacker

Code: Select all

BTW are you going to add the option to delete the hashe out of the list he fines?
You already get the "schwarzwaldDES.rest"-File, where you can find the Hashes which were NOT found. This should be OK?

Code: Select all

block=122 option
BLOCKS should be multiples of 32, best above 192 and up to 512.
thanks alot this is one kickass tool ;)
Yes, it's alright. But I am working on it, hope to make it even faster... ;)

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:44 pm
by Gajan
Been trying to get schwarzwaldDES to run, but no matter how i try, it crashes. I use this commandline (tried with few blocks and a small charset (digits)):

Code: Select all

schwarzwaldDES32BETA72.exe b=32 o=myoutput.txt l=I_read_and_understood_the_licence s=6 e=6 c=dig f=testpasswords.txt
And the results look like this:

Code: Select all

CUDA error: unspecified launch failure
Major Problem: For instance nVidia driver falling down
Please try less passwords&smaller charset&less Blocks first.

Cuda error in file 'c:/Users/der sohn/AppData/Local/NVIDIA Corporation/NVIDIA CUDA SDK/projects/bandwidthTest/bandwidthTest.cu' in
 line 5552 : unspecified launch failure.
I have installed the most recent drivers and tried lots of diffrent settings for blocks etc. Nothing helps. Always crash. When running deviceQuery.exe it say this:

Code: Select all

CUDA Device Query (Runtime API) version (CUDART static linking)
There is 1 device supporting CUDA

Device 0: "GeForce GTX 470"
  CUDA Capability Major revision number:         2
  CUDA Capability Minor revision number:         0
  Total amount of global memory:                 1341718528 bytes
  Number of multiprocessors:                     14
  Number of cores:                               112
  Total amount of constant memory:               65536 bytes
  Total amount of shared memory per block:       49152 bytes
  Total number of registers available per block: 32768
  Warp size:                                     32
  Maximum number of threads per block:           1024
  Maximum sizes of each dimension of a block:    1024 x 1024 x 64
  Maximum sizes of each dimension of a grid:     65535 x 65535 x 1
  Maximum memory pitch:                          2147483647 bytes
  Texture alignment:                             512 bytes
  Clock rate:                                    1.25 GHz
  Concurrent copy and execution:                 Yes
  Run time limit on kernels:                     Yes
  Integrated:                                    No
  Support host page-locked memory mapping:       Yes
  Compute mode:                                  Default (multiple host threads can use this device simultaneously)

Test PASSED
I have also tried running version 7.0 with no success :wall:

Anyone knows whats wrong ?

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:57 pm
by Rolf
Yes.
All software, that was compiled for CUDA before Fermi release would run on all cards.
Now, something needs to be changed for CUDA apps to work on Fermis.

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:59 pm
by Gajan
So nothing to do ?
Or do you mean a older version would work ?
I have tried versions: 4 / 5 / 5.1 / 7 / 7.2
None works.
Guess i cant use this one :(
As said, olcHashcat & Extreme GPU Bruteforcer works fine.

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 7:08 am
by Rolf
Yes, something must be changed in code for it to work.
EGB has already been recompiled to work with Fermis.
OCLHC is OpenCL app, so it didnt need recompiling.

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:28 pm
by Gajan
Ok, so schwarzwaldDES needs to be recompiled in order for it to work on newer cards.
Guess that means i'm not gonna use it then (unless there is a new version where this is fixed) :cry:
Thank you so very much for replying and trying to help me!

Re: DES Cracker BETA

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 6:59 pm
by schwarzwaldhacker
How do I recompile it for Fermi?

No joke, I was really about to release a new version? :)