[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 580: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 636: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
3.14.by forum • Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark
Page 1 of 1

Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:52 pm
by D3ad0ne
Well I've been working on the new machine and ran BarsWF 64 to get some bench marks. This is a SR-2 Classified MB with two xeon x5650's. With 4 hydro copper GTX 480's. I had to over clock the GPU's a bit to hit the 8B mark but even running at 1711Mhz shader speed everything was running below 40c thanks to water cooling. CPU's are only slightly overclocked to 3.18Ghz.
8B.jpg
8B.jpg (100.37 KiB) Viewed 22967 times
Up next I'm working on getting two more 480's in there, currently having BIOS problems with is seeing all the cards. If I can get those two working, I'm hoping to get over the 11B mark.

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 10:40 am
by blazer
impressive ;)

Would 4x 5970 beat that?

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:07 pm
by D3ad0ne
Would 4x 5970 beat that?
Good question, anyone have a 5970 that can show their GPU speed?

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 6:20 am
by BarsMonster
That's a killer :-)
That means you have a real ~4TFLOP supercomputer :-D

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 8:11 am
by Sc00bz
blazer wrote:impressive ;)

Would 4x 5970 beat that?
Two 5970 would beat that. (11.73 Billion PWs/sec)
http://3.14.by/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8& ... 8509#p8509

Three 5870 would beat that. (9.87 Billion PWs/sec)
http://3.14.by/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8& ... 8449#p8449

Those numbers are from ighashgpu.

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 7:24 pm
by cpt-pwe
ighashgpu is useless, it doesn't have pause/resume.

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 9:37 pm
by Sc00bz
Does anyone know the speed difference between BarsWF Brook version and ighashgpu?

I'm pretty sure ighashgpu is less than 23% faster than BarsWF Brook version. So 9.87 / 1.23 = 8.02 Billion PWs/sec hey it's a tie.

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 5:42 am
by D3ad0ne
If I can get all of these to work together I'll see what we can get :)
cards.jpg
6 GTX 480 hydrocopper's

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 7:06 am
by blazer
i'm sure some1 is curious, so i'll ask.

Very very nice ;)

Does that spport Crysis on max settings?
Oh and do i spot a free PCIE lane?
Do you run them all off the single PSU ?

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 8:45 am
by Rolf
To play something on 4 cards at most you'll need SLI connectors.

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Mon Sep 20, 2010 11:26 am
by pwetpwet
Can we know the price and the configuration of this "beautiful" configuration ? :D

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:29 am
by D3ad0ne
Sorry for the delay in reply.

Blazer: It runs off of two 1200watt power supplies. And it will play Crysis with quad sli, however it is a bit of a pain to play games because I have to disable the extra GPU's thankfully the motherboard has jumpers that do this without requiring pulling out the cards, only a reboot.

pwetpwet: As far as the price it is I think starting to surpass the $10K US due to the addition of some SSD drives, and am currently getting a second shelf and a PCI bus extender to put in two additional GTX 480's for a total of 8 GTX 480's. That is why there is a empty slot.

I almost hit the 12B mark with BarsWF, if I overclocked it just a little more maybe. Hopefully will be well over 15Billion with all 8 cards.
11.7B.jpg
11.7B.jpg (104.27 KiB) Viewed 22440 times
Here are some pictures just to give an idea of what it looks like
P9150039.jpg
P9150047.jpg

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:18 pm
by BarsMonster
D3ad0ne - EPIC WIN :crazy: :joy:

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 6:39 am
by SoloRone
i am using a sucky celeron 743 chip with the latest intel chipsets, but i hit the 20 billion hashes /sec mark... super computer? nah...it lags in call of duty 4...

look...
md5 crackin LOL.png
lol

Re: Hit the 8 Billion hashes /sec mark

Posted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 8:33 pm
by P3ndldqny2
D3ad0ne wrote:Sorry for the delay in reply.

Blazer: It runs off of two 1200watt power supplies. And it will play Crysis with quad sli, however it is a bit of a pain to play games because I have to disable the extra GPU's thankfully the motherboard has jumpers that do this without requiring pulling out the cards, only a reboot.

pwetpwet: As far as the price it is I think starting to surpass the $10K US due to the addition of some SSD drives, and am currently getting a second shelf and a PCI bus extender to put in two additional GTX 480's for a total of 8 GTX 480's. That is why there is a empty slot.

I almost hit the 12B mark with BarsWF, if I overclocked it just a little more maybe. Hopefully will be well over 15Billion with all 8 cards.
11.7B.jpg
Here are some pictures just to give an idea of what it looks like
What motherboards are you guys using? Ive only seen the gigabyte with 7 PCI-E slots, are there any server ones with more slots?