How high can you get

Moderator: BarsMonster

Post Reply
User avatar
the_drag0n
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:48 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by the_drag0n » Thu Jan 01, 2009 10:45 am

just 30% ? i think 30% is a LOT for just using another os...

User avatar
Rolf
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 10:48 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by Rolf » Thu Jan 01, 2009 12:42 pm

the_drag0n wrote:just 30% ? i think 30% is a LOT for just using another os...
Hell yes :D

protter
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 10:03 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by protter » Thu Jan 01, 2009 12:48 pm

the_drag0n wrote:just 30% ? i think 30% is a LOT for just using another os...
In my understanding GPU provides better performance than CPU. Actually, a CPU's register/bus width increasing by 2 shall provide better performance than 30%. It is a question of SW implementation.

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by BarsMonster » Thu Jan 01, 2009 1:25 pm

protter wrote:
the_drag0n wrote:just 30% ? i think 30% is a LOT for just using another os...
In my understanding GPU provides better performance than CPU. Actually, a CPU's register/bus width increasing by 2 shall provide better performance than 30%. It is a question of SW implementation.
Actually, that is quite far from truth :-)
I am not working with usual CPU registers, only with SSE2 ones. They are the same for both 32 & 64-bit mode (128 bit). Most of data is stored inside of processor in registers.
The problem is that in 64-bit mode there are twice more SSE2 registers, so that L1 cache is far less used = that give the performance difference.

phreak9i6
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 10:47 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by phreak9i6 » Tue Jan 06, 2009 10:53 pm

I love this app!

Intel i7 Core 940 w/ dual BFG GTX280 OC.

Vista x64 ;)
Attachments
BarsWF.jpg
BarsWF.jpg (45.94 KiB) Viewed 14667 times

User avatar
the_drag0n
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:48 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by the_drag0n » Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:09 am

could you try without HT and tell us the results ? also what is it clocked to in this moment ? 4GHz ? :)

N0S
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 6:57 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by N0S » Wed Jan 07, 2009 7:10 pm

I made an little overview to compare the cpu/gpus.
I didn't/won't include SLI/Crossfire results.

Image

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by BarsMonster » Wed Jan 07, 2009 7:22 pm

N0S wrote:I made an little overview to compare the cpu/gpus.
I didn't/won't include SLI/Crossfire results.

Image
Thanks, impressive work :-)

User avatar
the_drag0n
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:48 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by the_drag0n » Wed Jan 07, 2009 7:40 pm

hmm phenoms are missing :)
phenom 9550 overclocked to 2,60Ghz @ 64 Bit 34M per core 134 Total.

also my gpu: 9600Gt normal clocked (650Mhz) 172M (lol :P)
unclocked.gif
gpu not overclocked
unclocked.gif (9.51 KiB) Viewed 14830 times
@ 954MHz: 258M ...
clocked.gif
gpu overclocked
clocked.gif (9.71 KiB) Viewed 14829 times
now i wonder if bars could write some testing app which checks the stability and wether the results are right ? id be nice to test dunno like 1 billion hashes for there correct creation :P

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by BarsMonster » Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:53 pm

Yes, there going to be massive tests before 1.0 release, we are going to find several mils of hashes in distributed testing

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by BarsMonster » Wed Jan 07, 2009 9:13 pm

OMG :-) That is the record :-)
Found this on waraxe forum :-)
Attachments
32czf6.jpg

phreak9i6
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 10:47 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by phreak9i6 » Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:54 pm

I was clocked at normal clock rate, 2.8 something ghz on the i7-940

mrb
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 6:04 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by mrb » Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:59 am

BarsMonster wrote: OMG :-) That is the record :-)
Found this on waraxe forum :-)
Too bad he didn't say what the hw was. I'd say maybe an 8-socket Opteon 8378 (given the 30 Mhash/s per core).

Spaztikdude
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:27 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by Spaztikdude » Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:06 am

Nope, that's nowhere near the record.

http://blog.red-database-security.com/2 ... cer-barswf

3611.81 MHash/sec :o

User avatar
the_drag0n
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:48 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by the_drag0n » Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:48 am

ment is a number of cpu record. its 32 cores.. prob amd opterons. the question is are those quad or hexacores ?

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by BarsMonster » Thu Jan 08, 2009 4:26 pm

This is defenetly a leader :-)
Image

This is from bugreport, guy used mix of 8.11 & 8.12 drivers, so that all Brook+ kernel calls were not executed actually :crazy:

asl
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:14 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by asl » Thu Jan 08, 2009 4:41 pm

42357.73 MHash/sec :crazy: woa that would be nice

User avatar
the_drag0n
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:48 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by the_drag0n » Thu Jan 08, 2009 4:44 pm

i was like lol wtf w000t ? :P

protter
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 10:03 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by protter » Thu Jan 08, 2009 7:02 pm

Intel i7 920, GTX 280, Win 7 64 bit OS - GPU works faster than on Vista 64 bit OS
Attachments
Win7.png

c4p0ne
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by c4p0ne » Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:19 pm

8 cores? :? .... What is that the "hyperthreading" at work that Intel brought back to the i7?

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by BarsMonster » Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:21 pm

Still want to see i7 with HT on and off in 64-bit mode :-)

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by BarsMonster » Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:37 pm

Anyone with Phenom II? :-)

User avatar
the_drag0n
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:48 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by the_drag0n » Sat Jan 10, 2009 10:32 am

yeah phenom II and gtx 295 would be interesting :)

knapish
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 4:09 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by knapish » Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:54 pm

BarsMonster wrote:This is defenetly a leader :-)
Image

This is from bugreport, guy used mix of 8.11 & 8.12 drivers, so that all Brook+ kernel calls were not executed actually :crazy:
it it still working if the cal failed? cause i get kinda high also :D :D 8-)
http://3.14.by/forum/download/file.php?mode=view&id=32
Attachments
bars2.JPG

remo
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:30 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: How high can you get

Post by remo » Sat Jan 10, 2009 4:41 pm

knapisch which card oo? wtf:D


got 1.1-1.2kkk hash/s whit 4870 1gb not oced


but.. b4 i got arroung 200m and more with my q9550 @3.4

now i only get 100m? bug?

Post Reply
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest