Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Moderator: BarsMonster

Post Reply
haschmich
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:57 pm

Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by haschmich » Mon Nov 03, 2008 5:05 pm

Hi,

how is the status of the ATI Version ? Will you use the AMD Stream SDK ?

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by BarsMonster » Mon Nov 03, 2008 5:37 pm

haschmich wrote:Hi,

how is the status of the ATI Version ? Will you use the AMD Stream SDK ?
Yes, I am using AMD Stream SDK. With 40% probability working version would be released within 12 hours.

neinbrucke
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 8:53 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by neinbrucke » Mon Nov 03, 2008 5:57 pm

a version that cooks all unmodded ATI cards? ;)

haschmich
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:57 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by haschmich » Mon Nov 03, 2008 7:18 pm

under 12 hours.....cool :joy:

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by BarsMonster » Tue Nov 04, 2008 2:18 am

neinbrucke wrote:a version that cooks all unmodded ATI cards? ;)
Not at all :-)
As it does not stress texturing units, card consumes just ~50-60A instead of 90 :-D
Unfortunately, right now chances lowered, looks like I would not be able to release it before my train to Minsk, will be back tomorrow :sad:

hardfalcon
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:33 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by hardfalcon » Tue Nov 04, 2008 3:34 am

So have fun in Minsk then! ;)

haschmich
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:57 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by haschmich » Wed Nov 05, 2008 3:55 pm

and how was the trip ?

and how is the status ? 8-)
I would be proud going to be a beta tester :mrgreen:

knapish
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 4:09 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by knapish » Wed Nov 05, 2008 5:22 pm

same here (:

knapish
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 4:09 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by knapish » Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:23 pm

Hello whats happening? :shock: :ugeek: :crazy:

hardfalcon
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:33 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by hardfalcon » Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:11 pm

I'm not sure, but I guess I could probably imagine that he might have a real life besides his role as developer of BarsWF. Real life you know, the thingie where the pizzas come from... :mrgreen:

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by BarsMonster » Thu Nov 06, 2008 12:07 am

Real life is good thing, unfortunately situation is a little worse here :-)
In the small US-based company I am working, one team was late with delivery of the project. It's due monday previous week :-)
So they've added me to that team and we are cranking stuff 24/7(i'm not joking :crazy:), that is very hard to find time for sleep and BarsWF in this period :sad:

I would prefer to work twice less and earn half of the salary, but unfortunately no-one likes that :crazy:

knapish
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 4:09 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by knapish » Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:15 am

Seriously im deing overhere :mad: :wall: :evil: ill make my gymnasium a cluster and ill pewpew with barswf

hardfalcon
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:33 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by hardfalcon » Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:48 am

Have you had too many Piña Cudadas? :P

DarkPrince
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by DarkPrince » Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:16 pm

I have 72 laptops with ATI at my house right now, but not for much longer :cry:

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by BarsMonster » Fri Nov 07, 2008 2:05 pm

Intel released C++ compiler v11 Installation size 700mb :mad: I need 15 hours to download it :sad:
But finally I can switch to Visual Studio 2008 :-)

DarkPrince
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by DarkPrince » Fri Nov 07, 2008 2:43 pm

BarsMonster wrote:Intel released C++ compiler v11 Installation size 700mb :mad: I need 15 hours to download it :sad:
But finally I can switch to Visual Studio 2008 :-)
15 hours?! God, move to a better place (with higher internet speed)

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by BarsMonster » Fri Nov 07, 2008 3:16 pm

:sad: Least I can do now is to upgrade to 256kbit tomorrow for 60$ per month :crazy:

_haxxor_
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 7:57 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by _haxxor_ » Fri Nov 07, 2008 4:38 pm

BarsMonster wrote::sad: Least I can do now is to upgrade to 256kbit tomorrow for 60$ per month :crazy:
omg...
Image
@ 9 euro.../month, unlimited usage.

DarkPrince
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by DarkPrince » Fri Nov 07, 2008 4:54 pm

BarsMonster wrote::sad: Least I can do now is to upgrade to 256kbit tomorrow for 60$ per month :crazy:
thats just madness lol, you have to move :P

User avatar
the_drag0n
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:48 am

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by the_drag0n » Fri Nov 07, 2008 5:55 pm

DarkPrince wrote:I have 72 laptops with ATI at my house right now, but not for much longer :cry:
lol! nice ;)

DarkPrince
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by DarkPrince » Fri Nov 07, 2008 6:06 pm

the_drag0n wrote:
DarkPrince wrote:I have 72 laptops with ATI at my house right now, but not for much longer :cry:
lol! nice ;)
I know lol but i have to be done with them till like tomorrow :( sucks running around with like 300 pounds of cumputers lol its like me times 2

tried using davajjs nbrute and got them all working toether on a hash, just made me laught when i didn't get it over 150,000,000 hashes/s (only cpu) :)

User avatar
the_drag0n
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:48 am

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by the_drag0n » Fri Nov 07, 2008 6:20 pm

hehehe now i understand why you want that gpu version ;)

€: you could try running them all on folding@home. that would at least be some good warmup ;)

DarkPrince
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by DarkPrince » Fri Nov 07, 2008 6:32 pm

the_drag0n wrote:hehehe now i understand why you want that gpu version ;)

€: you could try running them all on folding@home. that would at least be some good warmup ;)
i was a slave to SETI@home before lol, that was raping my electric bills

hardfalcon
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:33 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by hardfalcon » Fri Nov 07, 2008 6:32 pm

If you want to move, I suggest Sweden (for example 100MBit Flat for less than 20€/month), shouldn't be too difficult for a talented programmer like you to find a job there (for example in the automotive industries).
Anyhow I have to admit I personally most certainly wouldn't move and let all the people I know and I've grown up with behind. We haven't got the fastest internet here in Luxembourg, too, but 2MBit/s is still far better then ISDN speed... :|

Perhaps Internet via a bidirectional satellite link (Astra2Connect) would be an option for you.
It is not directly available in Belarus though, but that shouldn't be a problem as you still should be able to use it if your dish is big enough (at least 85cm):
Image

Prices vary little, I found flatrates with 256KBit, 512Kbit or 1 MBit downstream.
1 MBit is available at 40-50€ per month, depending on the reseller you choose and on the duration for which you sign up (24 months is of course cheaper than only 1 month). The setup fee (which you obviously only have to pay when you sign up for the first time) is quite stable too, varying from 90-100€. The most expensive is the actual equipment (LNB, dish, staellite modem, etc...). Although Astra2Connect is resold in many different countries, the prices are almost the same everywhere. Some companies offer the hardware at a lower price, but then they have a higher monthly fee. The most interesting offer I've found so far is the one of Nordnet, a french ISP. They are also offering 1MBit/s for 40€/month, and 2MBit/s for 70€/month. They've also cut down their setup fee to 50€ as a special offer until 19th January 2009, they sell the hardware package (satellite dish, LNB, satellite modem) for 400€:
http://translate.google.com/translate?u ... l=fr&tl=en

Another interesting offer (although I have to admit that I don't completely understand their offer) is this one:
http://translate.google.com/translate?u ... l=fr&tl=en

You can find all the different reseller from different countries here:
http://www.ses-astra.com/consumer/en/as ... /index.php
Last edited by hardfalcon on Fri Nov 07, 2008 6:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

DarkPrince
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: Status of the ATI GPU Version ?

Post by DarkPrince » Fri Nov 07, 2008 6:36 pm

hardfalcon wrote:If you want to move, I suggest Sweden (for example 100MBit Flat for less than 20€/month), shouldn't be too difficult for a talented programmer like you to find a job there (for example in the automotive industries).
Anyhow I have to admit I personally most certainly wouldn't move and let all the people I know and I've grown up with behind. We haven't got the fastest internet here in Luxembourg, too, but 2MBit/s is still far better then ISDN speed... :|

Perhaps Internet via a bidirectional satellite link (Astra2Connect) would be an option for you.
It is not directly available in White Russia though, but that shouldn't be a problem as you still should be able to use it if your dish is big enough (at least 85cm):
Image

Prices vary little, I found flatrates with 256KBit, 512Kbit or 1 MBit downstream.
1 MBit is available at 40-50€ per month, depending on the reseller you choose and on the duration for which you sign up (24 months is of course cheaper than only 1 month). The setup fee (which you obviously only have to pay when you sign up for the first time) is quite stable too, varying from 90-100€. The most expensive is the actual equipment (LNB, dish, staellite modem, etc...). Although Astra2Connect is resold in many different countries, the prices are almost the same everywhere. Some companies offer the hardware at a lower price, but then they have a higher monthly fee. The most interesting offer I've found so far is the one of Nordnet, a french ISP. They are also offering 1MBit/s for 40€/month, and 2MBit/s for 70€/month. They've also cut down their setup fee to 50€ as a special offer until 19th January 2009, they sell the hardware package (satellite dish, LNB, satellite modem) for 400€:
http://translate.google.com/translate?u ... l=fr&tl=en

You can find all the different reseller from different countries here:
http://www.ses-astra.com/consumer/en/as ... /index.php
Ive tried to get some of them to sweden to feel the greatness of internet speed lol

and i think its called Belarus in english and not white russia ^^

and some of the guys in here are born to get rich in Silicon Valley

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest