making the ATI cracker working

Moderator: BarsMonster

Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
mr.banana
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 2:28 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

making the ATI cracker working

Post by mr.banana » Sat Aug 15, 2009 9:20 pm

i get this message. http://yfrog.com/7465787473p

does this say that my GPU is working? or only my cpu?

because when i run this my GPU is at 0%

Now that i got around 29K million attemps per secound, because when i run this my GPU is still at 0% and what does it mean (it may be that my ccc don't record this -lol)

but should 29K M attemps be normal on a HD4870? i run the GPU on 200 mzh ( havent clocked anything)

So what should be normal on HD 4870? and intel dual core 3.16 GHZ?

Hope you understand what i mean. ( BTW the number of attemps per secound never stay stabile, it always goes from 29K millions attemps and down to 19,15 and back again, is this normal? kinda irritating if it jumps from 29K to 19K every 0.5 secound)

I think its something wrong i am doing, because it have used over 5 minute on a word that is 5 characters long and haven't found it yet, cain used 1.5 secounds. :/

Think im a big noob on hash cracking :S and it seems like it just start to crack on 7-9 characters :S

shifter1
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 2:08 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: making the ATI cracker working

Post by shifter1 » Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:17 pm

No, the GPU is not working. If you look at the bottom the Program says "Failed to initialize CAL". You will need to get the right ATI drivers for it to work, and I dont believe the latest drivers from ATI work with barswf.


My 4870 gets about ~1100 Mhash checks per second for you to compare yours to.

artiflo
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:44 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: making the ATI cracker working

Post by artiflo » Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:36 pm

shifter1, what version of Catalyst you use ?

mr.banana
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 2:28 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: making the ATI cracker working

Post by mr.banana » Mon Aug 17, 2009 3:49 pm

Hey, and thanks for answers :)

i have the latest CCC and drivers for my GPU. the version is 09.7

So how can i make the cracker to work? so i do need an older driver?

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: making the ATI cracker working

Post by BarsMonster » Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:21 pm

Yes, currently you need 8.12 :-)

mr.banana
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 2:28 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: making the ATI cracker working

Post by mr.banana » Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:58 pm

BarsMonster wrote:Yes, currently you need 8.12 :-)
Ok, Thanks for the answer :D

Now.... Poor hash keys :D

pizdoi
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 8:28 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: making the ATI cracker working

Post by pizdoi » Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:29 am

I have installed 8.12 on Win 7 x64 but still get sometimes 2322.55 MHashes / sec :mrgreen:
Any suggestions? I have the ATI x1800XT

User avatar
Rolf
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 10:48 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: making the ATI cracker working

Post by Rolf » Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:04 pm

Only AMD 2xxx, 3xxx, 4xxx series are supported.

pizdoi
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 8:28 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: making the ATI cracker working

Post by pizdoi » Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:45 pm

Oh, thanks anyway. What about this: I have an AMD Athlon64 x3800+ x2 with SSE2_X64 only about 26 MHashes/ sec ... Is that good?

Post Reply
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest