New codebase testing 0.B version

Moderator: BarsMonster

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by BarsMonster » Tue Nov 03, 2009 7:11 am

LordMike wrote:Array length? :P

Just my guess :)
You are totally right :crazy:

Sc00bz
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:28 am
Contact:

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by Sc00bz » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:14 am

Wouldn't it make more sense to dynamically allocate the necessary number of threads?
Then you can say "no limit" or more correctly "limited by hardware, drivers and/or operating system."

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by BarsMonster » Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:28 pm

Sc00bz wrote:Wouldn't it make more sense to dynamically allocate the necessary number of threads?
Then you can say "no limit" or more correctly "limited by hardware, drivers and/or operating system."
I prefer to use static variables when possible :-)
When 128-GPU systems would be a routine, I'll rewrite it for sure :crazy:

User avatar
LordMike
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:34 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by LordMike » Wed Nov 04, 2009 5:56 pm

BarsMonster wrote:
Sc00bz wrote:Wouldn't it make more sense to dynamically allocate the necessary number of threads?
Then you can say "no limit" or more correctly "limited by hardware, drivers and/or operating system."
I prefer to use static variables when possible :-)
When 128-GPU systems would be a routine, I'll rewrite it for sure :crazy:
NVidias cloud will be your worst nightmare!!.. :D

DarkPrince
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:50 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by DarkPrince » Fri Nov 06, 2009 3:46 pm

When i try to use Custom charset it takes a-z and A-Z

:(

kiando
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 7:30 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by kiando » Fri Nov 06, 2009 5:38 pm

Works very nice. Thank you for the x32 version. (still keeping this up for compatibility with other programs)

DarkPrince
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:50 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by DarkPrince » Sat Nov 07, 2009 2:20 pm

DarkPrince wrote:When i try to use Custom charset it takes a-z and A-Z

:(

http://www.speedyshare.com/537316491.html :cry:

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by BarsMonster » Sat Nov 07, 2009 2:27 pm

DarkPrince wrote:
DarkPrince wrote:When i try to use Custom charset it takes a-z and A-Z

:(

http://www.speedyshare.com/537316491.html :cry:
So what's the problem?

DarkPrince
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:50 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by DarkPrince » Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:25 pm

BarsMonster wrote:
DarkPrince wrote:
DarkPrince wrote:When i try to use Custom charset it takes a-z and A-Z

:(

http://www.speedyshare.com/537316491.html :cry:
So what's the problem?
-C [ --custom_characters ] arg?

shouldnt -C abc only use a, b and c then? And not all lower and capital chars?

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by BarsMonster » Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:37 pm

DarkPrince wrote:shouldnt -C abc only use a, b and c then? And not all lower and capital chars?
Could you copy command line parameters here, because video quality is quite crappy :crazy:

DarkPrince
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:50 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by DarkPrince » Sun Nov 08, 2009 6:59 am

-h 11111111111111111111111111111111 -C abc

D3ad0ne
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:37 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by D3ad0ne » Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:32 pm

I've noticed that this version will freeze sometime when you first start it. A couple of CPU's will show numbers then it will just say 100%. But I have noticed that it is a bit faster than the other versions.

I just got in to the 6 B's
6K.JPG

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by BarsMonster » Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:36 pm

D3ad0ne wrote:I've noticed that this version will freeze sometime when you first start it. A couple of CPU's will show numbers then it will just say 100%. But I have noticed that it is a bit faster than the other versions.

I just got in to the 6 B's
6K.JPG
Does it hang forever or for a couple of seconds?
Nice speed :-)

D3ad0ne
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:37 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by D3ad0ne » Wed Nov 11, 2009 11:01 pm

Well I've let it sit there for a while and it won't do anything else. The cpu load is all nominal even on the ones that have numbers. I usually have to kill it or sometimes it will respond to Esc, then it will say stopping threads then not do anything again.

I finally installed 64bit, so this is the 64 bit version.
Nice speed :-)
Thanks, this is on my new P6T7 WS supercomputer MB I just got in, with 4 X GTX 295s

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by BarsMonster » Wed Nov 11, 2009 11:06 pm

D3ad0ne wrote:Well I've let it sit there for a while and it won't do anything else. The cpu load is all nominal even on the ones that have numbers. I usually have to kill it or sometimes it will respond to Esc, then it will say stopping threads then not do anything again.
I see, how often does this reproduces? Could you send me the log file?

D3ad0ne
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:37 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by D3ad0ne » Thu Nov 12, 2009 3:30 am

It does it about 5 out of 10 times I run the exe, this is the only version that I have noticed that does it.
Here is a screen shot of what it looks like when it does it:
froze.JPG
froze.JPG (42.91 KiB) Viewed 36678 times
Here is the log:

Code: Select all

2009-11-12 18:27:11.0 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:------------------------------
2009-11-12 18:27:11.0 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:BarsWF started
2009-11-12 18:27:11.0 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init CUDA
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init SSE2
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init Display
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:CUDA thread start GPU#0
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:CUDA thread start GPU#1
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:CUDA thread start GPU#3
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:CUDA thread start GPU#5
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:CUDA thread start GPU#7
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init CUDA thread #0
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init CUDA thread #1
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init CUDA thread #3
2009-11-12 18:27:11.2 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init CUDA thread #5
2009-11-12 18:27:11.2 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init CUDA thread #7
2009-11-12 18:27:11.2 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Detecting CUDA performance for GPU#0
2009-11-12 18:27:11.2 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Detecting CUDA performance for GPU#1
2009-11-12 18:27:11.2 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Detecting CUDA performance for GPU#3
2009-11-12 18:27:11.2 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Detecting CUDA performance for GPU#5
2009-11-12 18:27:11.2 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Detecting CUDA performance for GPU#7
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:CUDA thread start GPU#6
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:CUDA thread start GPU#4
2009-11-12 18:27:11.1 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:CUDA thread start GPU#2
2009-11-12 18:27:11.3 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init CUDA thread #6
2009-11-12 18:27:11.3 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init CUDA thread #4
2009-11-12 18:27:11.3 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Init CUDA thread #2
2009-11-12 18:27:11.4 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:State saved.
2009-11-12 18:27:11.4 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#0 Time spent: 62.500
2009-11-12 18:27:11.4 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#0 New amount of work per kernel: 30 : 512
2009-11-12 18:27:11.5 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#1 Time spent: 62.500
2009-11-12 18:27:11.5 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#1 New amount of work per kernel: 30 : 512
2009-11-12 18:27:11.6 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#5 Time spent: 62.500
2009-11-12 18:27:11.6 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#5 New amount of work per kernel: 30 : 512
2009-11-12 18:27:11.6 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Detecting CUDA performance for GPU#2
2009-11-12 18:27:11.6 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Detecting CUDA performance for GPU#4
2009-11-12 18:27:11.6 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:Detecting CUDA performance for GPU#6
2009-11-12 18:27:11.7 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#7 Time spent: 93.750
2009-11-12 18:27:11.7 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#7 New amount of work per kernel: 30 : 512
2009-11-12 18:27:11.8 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#3 Time spent: 62.500
2009-11-12 18:27:11.8 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#3 New amount of work per kernel: 30 : 512
2009-11-12 18:27:11.8 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#2 Time spent: 62.500
2009-11-12 18:27:11.8 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#2 New amount of work per kernel: 30 : 512
2009-11-12 18:27:11.9 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#4 Time spent: 46.875
2009-11-12 18:27:11.9 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#4 New amount of work per kernel: 60 : 512
2009-11-12 18:27:11.9 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#6 Time spent: 62.500
2009-11-12 18:27:12.0 MASTERX[2128]:BarsWF:I:GPU#6 New amount of work per kernel: 30 : 512

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by BarsMonster » Sun Nov 15, 2009 5:54 am

Could you please verify reproducibility with --min_len 6 or 8?

User avatar
easteregg
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 2:39 pm
Contact:

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by easteregg » Thu Nov 19, 2009 7:26 pm

thanks! finally my system with one 8800GT and on8400GS is working ;)

Code: Select all

╔═══════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
║ BarsWF MD5 bruteforcer v0.B ♥       http://3.14.by/en/md5 ║
║ by Svarychevski Michail             http://3.14.by/ru/md5 ║
╟───────────────────────────────────────────────────────────╢
║   GPU0 :  391.12 MHash/sec    CPU0 :   40.61 MHash/sec    ║
║   GPU1 :   34.94 MHash/sec    CPU1 :   28.46 MHash/sec    ║
║                               CPU2 :   45.54 MHash/sec    ║
║                               CPU3 :   43.77 MHash/sec    ║
║                               CPU4 :   36.67 MHash/sec    ║
║                               CPU5 :   41.05 MHash/sec    ║
║                               CPU6 :   42.96 MHash/sec    ║
║                               CPU7 :   33.58 MHash/sec    ║
║                                                           ║
║   GPU* :  426.06 MHash/sec    CPU* :  312.65 MHash/sec    ║
╟───────────────────────────────────────────────────────────╢
║ Key: nlIbvdU              Avg.Total:  738.71 MHash/sec    ║
║ Hash:1b0e9fd3086d90a159a1d6cb86f11b4c                     ║
║ Progress: 16.42 % ETC    0 days  0 hours 19 min 23 sec    ║
╚═══════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝
<| 2 AMD Opterons 2384@ 8x3,2ghz | Tyan S2915 | 10GB 667REG ECC Ram | Nvidia 8800GT | Nvidia 8400GS | Maxtor Atlas II 15K |>

Reelix
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 12:57 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by Reelix » Wed Nov 25, 2009 1:13 pm

How do you have 8 cores.... ?

Do you have 1 or 2 processors in there? o_O

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by BarsMonster » Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:52 pm

Reelix wrote:How do you have 8 cores.... ?

Do you have 1 or 2 processors in there? o_O
I bet it's i7 with HT on :-)

But we had here some screen shots with 24 physical cores :crazy:

User avatar
Rolf
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 10:48 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by Rolf » Wed Nov 25, 2009 3:47 pm

It's HT with 8 virtual cores.Looks really nice.

User avatar
LordMike
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:34 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by LordMike » Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:57 am

BarsMonster wrote:
Reelix wrote:How do you have 8 cores.... ?

Do you have 1 or 2 processors in there? o_O
I bet it's i7 with HT on :-)
Isn't HT bad.. In general?..
I have it on my P4.. Can't really find a use for it.. Except that Sins of A Solar Empire
is running slower than usual due to it only using one core (Tops at 50% CPU usage... -.-)

User avatar
BarsMonster
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:58 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by BarsMonster » Fri Nov 27, 2009 11:07 am

LordMike wrote:
BarsMonster wrote:
Reelix wrote:How do you have 8 cores.... ?

Do you have 1 or 2 processors in there? o_O
I bet it's i7 with HT on :-)
Isn't HT bad.. In general?..
I have it on my P4.. Can't really find a use for it.. Except that Sins of A Solar Empire
is running slower than usual due to it only using one core (Tops at 50% CPU usage... -.-)
For some applications it does help, especially i7's HT.
For BarsWF it does help a little at i7.

User avatar
LordMike
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:34 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by LordMike » Fri Nov 27, 2009 12:09 pm

BarsMonster wrote:For some applications it does help, especially i7's HT.
For BarsWF it does help a little at i7.
But why.. ?
All I know that it does, is split the core 'theoretically' into two, presenting it as duo.. All calculations have to be done one one core anyways....

User avatar
easteregg
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 2:39 pm
Contact:

Re: New codebase testing 0.B version

Post by easteregg » Fri Nov 27, 2009 12:25 pm

youre all wrong. its a dual quad opteron system with 8 cores at shanghaibasis running with 3,2ghz ;)
-> http://siginfo.de/vcards/showPC/1-default-pc.html
<| 2 AMD Opterons 2384@ 8x3,2ghz | Tyan S2915 | 10GB 667REG ECC Ram | Nvidia 8800GT | Nvidia 8400GS | Maxtor Atlas II 15K |>

Post Reply
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest