[SOLUTION] Falling back to CPU

Moderator: BarsMonster

Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
badbob
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 12:10 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

[SOLUTION] Falling back to CPU

Post by badbob » Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:31 am

Hi,

you know maybe the bug in the brrok (ati) version of barsWF. You can only use the CPU and not the GPU. Something like Can't initialise Hal System falling back to CPU. This is 10 times slower (100MH/s instead of 1000 MH/s).

You can fix it this way:

Check your Version of your Ati Drivers. Its probably 9.3
Uninstall the driver system controll -> add / remove software -> ati driver.
Restart
Download the Driver Version 9.2 http://downloads.guru3d.com/ATI-Catalys ... -2191.html
Install them
Restart (lol windows sux)

copy aticalc.dll and aticalrt.dll to your barsWF folder. rename them to amdcalc.dll and amdcalrt.dll.

Now you can use the power of your gpu

Master_of_Erdinger
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 3:01 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [SOLUTION] Falling back to CPU

Post by Master_of_Erdinger » Tue Mar 31, 2009 11:08 am

Or try it this way:
Master_of_Erdinger wrote: AMD is a funny club so it has renamed amdcalx.dlls to aticalx.dlls. So look in your SystemXX folder for the renamed DLLs copy&paste them into the folder with your Brook+ programm and change aticalx.dlls to amdcalx.dlls

If this won't work try this:
http://forums.amd.com/devforum/messagev ... erthread=y

Volat1le
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:14 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: [SOLUTION] Falling back to CPU

Post by Volat1le » Tue Mar 31, 2009 11:48 am

You can fix it this way:

Check your Version of your Ati Drivers. Its probably 9.3
Uninstall the driver system controll -> add / remove software -> ati driver.
Restart
Download the Driver Version 9.2 http://downloads.guru3d.com/ATI-Catalys ... -2191.html
Install them
Restart (lol windows sux)
Lol you sux.

You just need to install hot fix for 9.3 catalyst version.

badbob
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 12:10 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: [SOLUTION] Falling back to CPU

Post by badbob » Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:41 pm

Can you please give a link to the hotfix. Rename just the files in 9.3 did not work for me.

cezor
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: [SOLUTION] Falling back to CPU

Post by cezor » Wed Apr 01, 2009 4:26 pm

Do you get any performance boost changing to 9.3?

Found the hot fix here http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pa ... eStrm.aspx
Will try to test some performance difference tomorrow with my HD4850x2

Post Reply
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests